• Reviews

Our team is proud of the outstanding reviews we consistently receive on independent, third-party websites such as these:

Trip Advisor | Google | Facebook

  • ★★★★★
    ★★★★★
    Such a fantastic day! Nothing was too much trouble. There were 10 of us and we sailed from Waiheke out to The Noises for swimming and stand up paddle boarding. Wonderful healthy lunch served at Rakino. We sang an laughed a lot - champagne always helps! Thouroughly recommended.

    Peter Reilly
    May 2022

  • ★★★★★
    ★★★★★
    Our party enjoyed an epic day of sailing, lunching and celebrating our silver wedding anniversary. Bruce and Gabrielle were perfect hosts and our stop off to see birdlife at Tiritiri Matangi was delightful. Highly recommended catamaran adventure.
  • ★★★★★
    ★★★★★
    We spent last Saturday with Gabrielle and Bruce on Pacific Star for the Eco trip. We are a family of two adults and three children, aged 8,12 and 14. We had a really great day - there was something for everyone. We snorkelled, SUP-ed, swam, tramped and kayaked. Bruce was always at hand in the water to ensure everyone was safe. The food was amazing - wonderful attention to detail. A member of our party is vegetarian and every effort was made to ensure we were ALL fed. I highly recommend Terra & Tide to anyone thinking of a sailing trip in the Hauraki Gulf.

    Sheela P
    Jan 2022

  • ★★★★★
    ★★★★★
    Amazing views. Fabulous food. Great accommodation. Walked over 3 days. Varied walking from beaches to forest.
  • ★★★★★
    ★★★★★
    Gabrielle and Bruce hosted our boisterous team of ten with finesse and grace. Bruce (mostly) managed the yacht while Gabrielle attended to us. Aside from swimming, sailing, stand up paddleboarding and singing, we drank a lot of exceptionally good champagne, complemented by their beautiful cuisine. Nothing was too much trouble. We had such an enjoyable time and thoroughly recommend Terra and Tide. We'll be booking again next year for sure.
  • ★★★★★
    ★★★★★
    Great day out on Waiheke! We started with a bush walk and then went to two wineries (Mudbrick and Castle Bay vineyards). Well organised, a delicious lunch at a Oneroa cafe, and a fantastic, knowledgeable guide (Justine). Very glad I booked and had a great day with Justine. Would definitely recommend to solo travellers who want to explore both Waiheke's outdoors and visit wineries.
  • ★★★★★
    ★★★★★
    Gabrielle guided us through Forest Therapy. I loved it all. We had silence invitations, talking to tree invitations and we built gratitude altars. I came away restored , soothed and felt very peaceful. Those feelings are still with me a week later. I hope they last. Research says they last a month. Thank you so much for this experience and I highly recommend it. The Manuka and kawakawa boiled water was refreshing at the end . We ate delicious chocolate and reflected. it was truly magical and uplifting. I highly recommend this session to everyone

    Robin K, Auckland
    23 November 2020, Forest Therapy Walk

  • ★★★★★
    ★★★★★
    A beautiful and relaxing way to enjoy the gulf. Bruce is a very knowledgeable skipper with years of experience. Gabrielle has been running Walking by Nature for many years and has a very deep understanding of the bush and all that is in it. Great food and a fabulous day out.

    Tony R, Auckland
    25 November 2020, Exclusive Yacht Charter

  • ★★★★★
    ★★★★★
    Meant to give Terra and Tide a ‘shout out’ a while back. What a great day of experiences!!! We chose to sail to the predatory free Tiritiri Matangi island which was fascinating. Could see birds up close and personal. Gab was enthusiastic and informative about the bird project there and fauna. Magical. The walk and nature experience were followed by a yummy lunch and swim off the side of the boat. Great adventure for sailors, water babies as well as environment enthusiasts. We felt very comfortable with Bruce at the helm, even when things got a little rough on the way back to Waiheke. Bruce was open to explain things to the sailing novice. Catamarans don’t keel over like single hulls. Very comfortable ride with views on the fore deck, cockpit or inside.

    Sally H, Auckland
    1 December, 2020, Hauraki Gulf Eco Cruise

  • ★★★★★
    ★★★★★
    Thoroughly enjoyed our cruise with you in Pacific Star in the sunshine on the glittering Hauraki Gulf. We especially appreciated skipper Bruce and host Gabriella’s warm, welcoming manner and their efforts to ensure all on board had a special experience. The boat is very well appointed, comfortable and provisioned with the best Waiheke has to offer. Many thanks from Chris and Bob. We will be back!

    Chris Curreen, Auckland
    2 Dec 2020, Hauraki Gulf Eco Cruise

  • ★★★★★
    ★★★★★
    This is a unique opportunity to combine sailing in the Hauraki Gulf and walk some trails in this magnificent environment. We had a fabulous day out on Pacific Star hosted by Bruce, a highly competent and relaxed skipped and his delightful wife, Gabrielle, with her profound knowledge of our native bird life and vegetation. Their 41 foot catamaran is very well appointed and comfortable and Gabrielle provided us with a delicious lunch on board. An unforgettable experience! Claire

    Claire, Auckland
    11 December, 2020

  • ★★★★★
    ★★★★★
    Wonderful day out with 12 of us. Gabriella & Bruce were wonderful hosts and made our day very special. Great food, fantastic weather, spacious boat.

    Rod M, Christchurch
    20 December, 2020, Challenger Series Sailing Experience

  • I loved my walking tour with Justine! We visited a specially curated selection of art galleries and studios in artists homes. It was delightful to meet the various artists and see their creative spaces. After a delicious lunch at one of the studios, the tour shifted to the exploration of local nature, birds and trees along one of Waiheke’s many walking trails. Justine’s knowledge of both the art and nature of the island was so impressive, and it was a pleasure to spend a few hours with her on my visit. Two thumbs up for this experience!

    Art walk – 5 stars

  • I did the Art Walk on Waiheke last weekend and really enjoyed it. Michael and Justine, our guides, were friendly and enthusiastic about the island and its many artists. We visited the art gallery and other art storefronts, but they also brought us to the homes of various artists who I would not have known to visit on my own, and we had lunch at the beautiful home of artist Gabriella Lewenz. On top of all this we did quite a bit of walking. Michael also gave me lots of ideas for other activities while on the island, which I really appreciated.

    Art Walk – 5 stars

  • We took the Art Walk yesterday with Michael from Terra & Tide. It was such an enriching day. Michael introduced us to the artists, who were very happy to chat about their work, but were not at all pushy. We really enjoyed the stimulating conversations about creating art and the creative process. Lunch at Gabriella’s was relaxing, welcoming and delicious. We would highly recommend this unique experience.

    Art Walk – 5 stars

  • Beautiful walk around Waiheke Island. My guide was great. She quickly assessed my fitness level and tailored the walk to what was just right for me. She pointed out the native plants and told me the history and some of the medicinal purposes. We stopped in at a few shops and galleries meeting artists and some of the local islanders. Lunch was purchased at one of the shops which was healthy and perfect for the day.

    Double Headland Walk – 5 stars

  • I had the opportunity to do the Double Headland Coastal Walk – it was an amazing trek through local bush as well as opportunity to see stunning vistas, both across the coast as well as inland. My guide was a joy and made sure I got the most of the out walk and tailored it based on my interests. I would highly recommend this walk for anyone who likes hikes that are a little challenging but also offer unforgettable sights.

    Double Headland Coastal Walk – 5 stars

  • My family and I did this tour on our second day in Auckland and had an amazing time. The island is absolutely beautiful and our guide, Tracy was very knowledgeable about the island, nature, and wildlife. She was so sweet and made the experience very enjoyable. The walk itself had some hills but was very doable (I wore jeans and was fine). Nonetheless, the tour can be customized based on the needs of the group. Overall, we all had a great time and would definitely recommend!

    Double Headland Walk – 5 stars

top